Portobello Primary School Committee membership





	Curriculum & Standards	First committee (Complaints, Exclusions, Reorganisation, Grievances, Capability, Disciplinary)	Headteacher's Performance Management	Resources	Second committee (Appeals)
Mr Steve Collins Co-opted (15/06/2023 - 14/06/2027)		· ·		V	
Mr Paul Kelly Co-opted (20/11/2019 - 19/11/2023)			V	V	V
Mrs Dorothy McGuiness Co-opted (11/03/2023 - 10/03/2027)	·	·	Chair	Chair	V
Mrs Michelle O'Connor Co-opted (25/06/2020 - 24/06/2024)	Chair	·			V
Miss Caroline West Co-opted (25/06/2023 - 24/06/2027)	·				
Mrs Jayne Humphrey Headteacher (01/09/2017 -)	·	·		V	
Cllr Hazel Weatherley Local Authority (25/03/2021 - 24/03/2025)		·		V	V
Ms Debbie Allingham Parent (15/12/2021 - 14/12/2025)	·	·		V	
Mrs Shelley Mitchinson Parent (03/10/2022 - 02/10/2026)	·	·		~	
Ms Sarah Lillie Staff (23/09/2022 - 22/09/2026)	·				
Quorum	3	3	2	3	3
Full Governors	7	7	2	7	4

- A chair must be appointed annually to each committee by the governing body or elected by the committee, as determined by the governing body.
 Every question to be decided at a meeting of a committee must be determined by a majority of the votes of the members of the committee present and voting on the question. Where there is an equal division of votes the person who is acting as Chair for the purposes of the meeting will have a second or casting vote, provided that such person is a governor.